sun room with paperwhites

My sunroom isn’t so sunny the past few days. winter is definitely upon us.  Although today is quite mild. We have had lots of rain the last few days, but no snow since November.  So the paperwhites provide some welcome life and color.

This is also my work room and TOMORROW I have to get back to work!  I haven’t been painting since Thanksgiving.  I had just settled into a good daily work practice when the holidays hit.  So tomorrow is the first day of the rest of the year.

This is also Hugo’s workspace where he works hard every day keeping and eye on any suspicious activities on the street below.

source:  the author

source: the author

IMG_0605 IMG_0612 IMG_0616

I welcome your comments!

